Mr. Bald Eagle, I Will Find You

One of the nice things where I live is there is quite a bit of open space, and while I’m out biking around the neighborhood it’s common to see wildlife such as alligators, birds, etc.  One in particular has been eluding me.  There is a big tree which has been left standing and a couple of bald eagles will often sit there looking for food or just relaxing.

I have made several attempts to capture them with my camera, but each time they fly away for one reason or another.  This past weekend I took my bike over to attempt another shot.  As my daughter was setting up the tripod I was able to fire off one shot, and then once again, it took off.

I will get my pics, one of these days.

The Elusive Bald Eagle

Leave a Reply

