Checking Out DA Document Manager 2010

I’m a huge fan and user of Windows Home Server, and I’m always on the lookout for Add-ins to expand the functionality of WHS even more.  One of the latest plug-ins I found is the DA Document Manager 2010 from Digital ArcHound.  In my quest to be as paperless as possible, and for the ease of documenting items such as business receipts, this application looks to be just the solution I have been looking for.

I have been checking out the trial version, which I have to say I wish was longer than 15 days, but so far I have been very impressed.

2-5-2010 11-54-28 AM

The client software and WHS add-in have been very easy to use, and importing existing .pdf files or scanning new ones have been flawless.  I’m looking forward to giving this a thorough look and giving a final recommendation, but be sure to download the trial yourself and give it a go.

 

Find me at:

Impulse

 

Leave a Reply

