Taking the Windows Phone 7 Plunge

After much debate I have finally taken the plunge and ordered my first Windows Phone 7.  I currently have an iPhone 3G and it is showing signs of its age both physically and OS-wise.  I don’t have anything against the iOS platform, but my wife has an iPhone 4 and although it has some nice features, there’s nothing there that is pulling me to upgrade to one.  It’s time for a new direction and give WP7 a shot.

I have been researching, and discussing with Twitter friends and decided upon purchasing the Samsung Focus.  It seems to be best hardware so far, and Amazon currently has it for $50, which was just too good to pass up.

Keep your eyes opened for un-boxing and a review coming soon.

samsung_focus.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

