Changed Up My Windows Phone Start Screen

One of the best features about Windows Phone 8 is the start screen.  Live Tiles alone make the start screen more functional than anything you will find in iOS.  I can look at my screen and instantly see all types of info, whether it’s the current weather, upcoming calendar events, etc.  I like to change up the tiles on my phone every once and a while based on the usage.

Currently I have my family group at the top which keeps all my family contacts all together.  I can see the latest updates such as Twitter and Facebook updates from my family, which is very useful to those who have kids.  Messaging and e-mail are also at the top as they are frequently used.  Weather Live Tile and Xbox Music are below that.

I have been very happy with Windows Phone, and definitely recommend it.  This is from a Lumia 920.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

